(photo gallery) On June 8th, 2018, The Township of Lakewood held a Promotional Ceremony for eleven Officers.  The  ceremony was lead by Chief Gregory H. Meyer Pledge of Allegiance, following the blessings by Chaplain Menashe Miller, continuing with opening remarks by Police Commissioner Meir Lichenstein and the Official Swearing In conducted by Mayor Raymond Coles. The recipients of promotions were as follows:

  • Captain Gregory Staffordsmith
  • Lieutenant Jason Pederson
  • Lieutenant Kevin Doyle
  • Lieutenant Leroy Marshall
  • Lieutenant Summer Cunliffe
  • Lieutenant Robert Shimonovich
  • Sergeant Peter Aakjer
  • Sergeant Nathan Reyes
  • Sergeant Chase Messer
  • Sergeant Kenneth Burdge
  • Sergeant Mark Zrebiec

Congratulations to all for a Well Deserved Promotion and a huge applaud for Summer Cunliffe, first female Lieutenant. Making paths and clearing roadblocks!